Ohio Association of Agricultural Educators

2017-2018 Delegate Council Members

All officers also serve on Delegate Council.

Representing Name High School Email Address
District 1 Katie Black Wauseon


District 2 Jeff Karcher Bellevue jeffrey.karcher@bellevueschools.org
District 3 Heather Tegtmeier Northwestern nrws_tegtmei@tccsa.ne
District 4 Adam Horner New Riegel/ Hopewell Loudon ahorner@hlschool.net
District 5 Carmen Kennel National Trail ckennel@mvctc.com
District 6 Shari Anderson Marysville saanders@marysville.k12.oh.us
District 7 Tom Holton East Knox tholton@ekschools.org
District 8 Travis Snyder Caldwell snyder.590@gmail.com
District 9

Eric Heeg

Blanchester heege@blan.org
District 10 JoAnn Pfeiffer Federal Hocking joannpf@frontier.com
CDE Committee Liaison Anna Creswell Upper Sandusky anna_c@usevs.org
Mentorship Liaison

Jeff Karcher

Stephanie Jolliff





Foundation Liaison Robin Curley Ohio Hi-Point rcurley@ohiohipoint.com
Alumni Liaison Nick Baumer Bradford nbaumer@bradford.k12.oh.us
Camp Liaison Ken Wolf Lucas krw168@yahoo.com
Ag Business/ Production Pathway Chair

Katie Black

Anna Creswell


Upper Sandusky



Ag and Industrial Power Pathway Chair Craig Wellert Wayne Co. CC cwellert@wayne-jvs.k12.oh.us
Animal Science and Management Pathway Chair

Nicole Costello

Penta CC


Horticulture Pathway Chair

Beth Berthold

Lorain Co. JVS


Natural Resources Pathway Chair Paul Grimes Delaware Area CC grimesp@delawareareacc.org
Bioscience Whitney Short Anthony Wayne wshort@anthonywayneschools.org

Partner Organizations:

The Ohio State University- Tracy Kitchell

Ohio Farm Bureau- Jenna Beadel

Ohio Department of Education- Matthew Winkle

Ohio ACTE- Christine Gardner

Central State University- Jon Henry